We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible experience on our website. Continuing to use www.sums.org.uk means you agree to our use of cookies. For more information click here
 
 
 
 

Principal Consultants

Our in-depth knowledge of the higher education landscape sets us apart from other consultancies. Our team is well-informed and up-to-date on current issues affecting the sector. Alongside that, we offer high-level consulting skills, gained in blue chip consultancy firms, the public sector and in HE leadership.

 

We excel at connecting the strategic to the operational and bringing forward implementable solutions. 

 

Our team enjoy complex problem solving and always aim to deliver added value by leveraging our work for the benefit of our Members and for the sector. 



Bernarde Hyde  

Bernarde Hyde

Managing Consultant and CEO m.b.hyde@reading.ac.uk  
Bob Walder  

Bob Walder

Principal Consultant and Deputy Managing Consultant b.walder@reading.ac.uk  
Simon Donoghue  

Simon Donoghue

Lead Consultant s.donoghue@reading.ac.uk  
Andrea Buttle  

Andrea Buttle

Principal Consultant a.buttle@reading.ac.uk  
Alison Price  

Alison Price

Principal Consultant alison.price@reading.ac.uk  
Claire Taylor  

Claire Taylor

Principal Consultant s.c.taylor@reading.ac.uk  
David Becker  

David Becker

Principal Consultant d.becker@reading.ac.uk